Series - FIA Formula E

The FIA Formula E Championship is the world’s first fully-electric international single-seater street racing series. 

Bringing racing rivalries to city streets, set against some of the most iconic skylines in the world - such as New York, Hong Kong, Paris and Rome - Formula E is racing, reinvented.

But it’s more than just a racing series. Formula E serves as a competitive platform for global car manufacturers and mobility providers to test and develop road-relevant technologies. With 11 inspiring partners and 10 global car manufacturers involved, the series acts as a catalyst, helping to refine the design of electric vehicles and improve the driving experience for everyday road car users all over the world.

The ABB FIA Formula E Championship returns to New York City for another round of close combat, wheel-to-wheel all-electric racing this July! Watch 24 cars and drivers rip around the raw streets of Brooklyn in the shadow of Manhattan's majestic skyline. The track winds its way around the Brooklyn Cruise Terminal site in the heart of the Red Hook neighborhood of Brooklyn. This testing track is lined with miles of unforgiving concrete, with views across the Buttermilk Channel and over towards Lower Manhattan and the Statue of Liberty.

Daniel Abt, Audi Sport ABT Schaeffler, set the track record in 2019 at 1:11.305. Let's see what the drivers can do this year!

The time has come: volunteer marshal registration is now open! We hope that you can join us for the action.

You can keep in touch on future Formula E events by joining our volunteer mailing list!